Scroll to top
© 2019, My Mayan Sign
Share

Renewal and Expansion: Full Moon July 2020


Cheyenne - July 3, 2020 - 0 comments

Renewal and Expansion: Full Moon July 2020

The Full Moon July 2020

We have the full Moon July 2020 coming up. And at the same time, there will also be a faint partial eclipse of the moon.

Depending on your timezone, the full Moon will happen either on the 4th or the 5th of July. EarthSky offers some clarity:

Full moon happens on July 5 at 04:44 Universal Time. At United States time zones, that places the full moon at 12:44 a.m. EDT (on July 5) – yet on July 4 at 11:44 p.m. CDT, 10:44 p.m. MDT and 9:44 p.m. PDT.

Here is a article by our contributing writer, Cheyenne Jahn – an energy interpreter and astrologer – sharing insight into what this means for us.


13° Capricorn/Cancer

The upcoming 4-5 July 2020 New Moon’s Sabian symbol is 13° Capricorn/Cancer.

“A Very Old Man Facing A Vast Dark Space To The Northeast”

Spiritual-cosmic forces

In occult terminology, the northeast is the direction from which spiritual-cosmic forces enter the Earth-sphere. With the Sun conjunct Sirius and Vesta this is precisely what is occurring…

A highly charged consciousness

Sirius, the brightest star in the sky – known as the heavenly wolf, Dog Star or Star of Isis – has historically been said to predict events on Earth

This fixed star is a symbol of power, purpose and of the initiate who is able to rise out of the concept of duality forming a bridge from perceived lower and higher states of consciousness.

Sirius translates to “scorching” or “glowing” in Greek. When the Sun covers Sirius from view in a conjunction of this kind, we can experience profound events that change the course of history and our personal lives.

And this highly charged consciousness from Sirius is supercharged by the Sun. How we receive these GOD-star (dog backwards) particles is anyone’s guess. 

The experience of being a multidimensional being in a 3D Earth construct is designed as value fulfilment. This fulfilment leads to changeless wisdom; truths that remain truths and transcend reality. To have what is or feels like a lifetime of experience inside you and to face the “vast dark space” with a sense of wisdom and trust.

This is the current quality of time. 

We are being affected in our hearts

Vesta, the keeper of the hearth and flame is sitting exactly with the Sun in Cancer. With these energies so closely intermingled it is difficult to ignore the way in which we are being affected in our hearts. We are being lit from within and kindling a sense of care and sacredness in our home, inner reality and family.

The moon in Capricorn is in opposition to these powerful energies. This suggests that as we do this a fundamental polarisation and illumination will occur within our emotional landscape. The ah-ha moment. Our values and sense of control are being reviewed through events that are out of our control. 

The suddenness of events taking place may come with a shock to the otherwise predictable affairs of daily living. A full moon is a culmination of energy reaching manifestation.

Know that upheaval has its purpose. 

Complete renewal and expansion

The underlying theme for this cycle:

The destruction of un-useful and distorted framework. Divine happenings of this kind make way for complete renewal and expansion.

The hearth needs tending, so let’s make sure we nurture and care for one another. We are entering a sacred temple, and we will not come out as we were before. 


My Mayan Sign Contributing Writer Bio Cheyenne-Jahn

Did you enjoy this article? If so, here is another post you may like: The Ring of Fire: June 21 2020 New Moon Eclipse


Do you know your Mayan Sign? Get your free report.

Author avatar

Cheyenne

Energy interpreter and astrologer specialising in reality overlays and multidimensional weaving. Offering private readings, you can find me on Instagram as plutosflower.

Related posts